Inaugural Post and October News
by Ruth Castillo on 2019-10-15T11:49:46-04:00 | 0 Comments
New Credo Reference Titles
21 new titles and one updated title were added to the Credo Reference database in October. The title list includes Africa's Peacemakers, American Indian Health and Nursing, Brenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics, St. James Encyclopedia of Hip Hop Culture, and the Ashgate Research Companion to Migration Law, Theory and Policy.
New Databases
This HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles,* an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided.
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
New Streaming Video
Films on Demand has added almost 1,300 titles in the past month, including Country Music: A Film by Ken Burns, PBS documentary The Art of Gothic, and David Bowie: The Last Five Years. This month Films on Demand is also featuring collections about breast cancer (for Breast Cancer Awareness Month) and Halloween.
Popular Books
E&H Library is adding to the popular books collection every month. Check out the display in the lobby or browse the collection on the main floor.
All Things New in the Library
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
I recommend you read these recommendations #2
First Year Student Showcase - Fall 2021
I recommend you read these recommendations #1
Building the bridge: How the library can help with your research needs
Welcome to Campus!
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
Archive
Return to Blog
0 Comments.