Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods
PsycInfo and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection work just like SPORTDiscus.
Don't let the names fool you. These databases are good for more than just psychology, psychiatry, or counseling questions. They are also helpful when you are looking for anything related to addiction or people's attitudes or opinions about something.
- AND (attitudes OR opinions)
- AND concussion
You can search PsychInfo AND the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection at the same time by using the "Choose Databases" option.
This option will bring up a list of databases. Select the ones you want to search.