Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
  • Provided by E&H Library
New
Alternate Name(s): Americas Newspapers
With access to more than 13,000 news sources from over 200 countries and territories, researchers can easily discover multiple perspectives, track issues over time and identify the impact at the local, national, or global levels.

The Collection delivers valuable information for academic research and coursework across the curriculum including history, political science, economics, health sciences, religion, journalism, women’s studies, DEI and more. From 1980s to the present.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Digital Theatre+
Digital Theatre Plus offers full-length filmed stage performances of classic and modern plays, along with interviews and workshops with playwrights, directors, designers, actors, musicians, and others involved in the playmaking process.
Gale Archives of Sexuality and Gender This link opens in a new window
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are featured, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archive also contains personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, among others.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...